You are here


VARILUX X SERIES: PROVIDING THE ULTIMATE VISUAL EXPERIENCE

Perfectly matching the needs of the new Generation X

Varilux X Series is specially crafted for the X Generation - the generation of people born in the 60's and 70's. Your posture and the way you look at things up close have changed. You're now drinking coffee while texting the kids, sending an email via a tablet on the train or checking your social news feed every other hour. You're multitasking more than ever and everything that matters today happens within arm's reach. Before now, no varifocal lens has been designed to accommodate these modern day behaviours and therefore you had to, 'point your nose to where you want to look at'.

 

 

Specially designed for you to quickly switch between mutiple focal distances 

In the past, progressive lens design were merely taking into account the need for distance vision (beyond 3 m), near vision (about 40 cm) and intermediate vision. Varilux X is designed to take into account the new vision needs of today's wearers, which lie in the area up to 70 cm – so-called Arm’s-Length Vision (ALV) – that falls between near-distance and intermediate vision. 

With Varilux X, you can easily shift focus to multiple visual distances within your arms reach. You will be able to shift smoothly from one task to another, without being held back by your vision.

Supported by the latest technologies

 

 

Near Vision Behaviour Personalization enabled for the first time

Near Vision Behavior (NVB) personalization aims to ensure lenses are designed and tailored as closely as possible to the wearer’s specific posture and behavior during near vision work. The individual’s postural behavior is measured and analyzed before a personalized design is computed.

 

 

Experience the latest and most advanced measurement tool 

Eye-Ruler™ 2 is a digital measuring device that offers real innovation in the first tier of personalization. Lens personalisation enhances patient’s lenses to deliver the best possible vision and the best postural comfort.

您在這裡


萬里路X系列漸進鏡片:提供最極致完美的視覺感受

滿足您的視覺需求

萬里路漸進鏡片X系列是專門為X世代人士設計,泛指60後、70後的成年人。X世代人士都是活力充沛但生活節奏急促,在多元文化的環境中成長,習慣身兼數職,一心多用;並且熱衷於智能數碼生活,因此時刻需要良好的視力去應付日常工作。

動態多重視距

戴上萬里路漸進鏡片X系列就能一副鏡片看清遠、中、近不同的視距。鏡片特別考量配戴者對於近距離的動態視覺需求去設計,計算視覺上的深度和闊度。

多重革命性核心技術

 

 

首創近距閱讀習慣

測量配戴者的個人近距閱讀習慣(Near Vision Behavior-NVB),追跡閱讀時眼睛的掃視行為和身體姿勢,並把結果加入鏡片設計中,提供更佳的視覺和更舒適的姿勢。

 

利用最新的測量儀器

Eye-Ruler™ 2 是一款集多功能於一身的測量儀器,只需拍攝兩張相片即可測量個人化配戴參數,並可進行鏡框比較。